Self-Help

We represent a wide range of prescriptive and contemplative titles meant to make your life better in all sorts of way. From marriage advice to attitude adjustments, lifestyle improvements to intelligent how-to's, we celebrate books meant to motivate and inspire.

 

A Wide Range

To learn more about the books to your left, roll over their covers with your mouse.

A Wide Range

To learn more about the books to your left, roll over their covers with your mouse.

Andy Molinsky

Reach: A New Strategy to Help You Step Outside Your Comfort Zone, Rise to the Challenge, and Build Confidence

Avery

A professor of organization behavior at Brandeis University’s International Business School, Andy Molinksy specializes in behavior change and cross-cultural interaction in business settings. Here the Harvard Business Review and Economist’s writer shows readers how to escape their comfort zone. Using groundbreaking research and easy to follow guidelines, Adam teaches readers to find success by doing what they are most afraid of.

Olivia Fox Cabane & Judah Pollack

The Net and the Butterfly: The Art and Practice of Breakthrough Thinking

Portfolio/Penguin Random House

In The Charisma Myth, Olivia Fox Cabane offered a groundbreaking approach to becoming more charismatic. Now she teams up with Judah Pollack to reveal how anyone can train their brain to have more eureka insights. Cabane is a keynote speaker and executive coach who has worked with Fortune 500 companies like Google and Deloitte. Pollack is a lecturer at the University of California, Berkeley and has served as a strategic advisor for the US Army Special Forces, Airbnb, and The North Face.

Adam Smiley Poswolsky

The Quarter-Life Breakthrough

Tarcher Perigee/Penguin Random House

After realizing that his well-paying, prestigious job was actually making him miserable, Adam "Smiley" Poswolsky started searching for something new. Now a millennial career expert, motivational speaker invited to speak at Fortune 500 companies and graduate schools, and writer for The Washington Post and Fast Company, is sharing his journey with other. The Quarter-Life Breakthrough provides fresh, honest, counterintuitive, and inspiring career advice for anyone stuck in a quarter-life crisis or trying to figure out what to do with their life.

Mark Waldman & Christopher Manning

Neurowisdom: The New Brain Science of Money, Happiness, and Success

Diversion Books

Perfect for readers of How God Changes Your Brain, in Neurowisdom two researchers present over thirty straightforward brain exercises to help readers transform how they think in order to generate happiness and success, in business and in life. Waldman and Manning are both professors at Loyola Marymount University and have been featured in in countless news platforms including PBS and NPR.

David Pogue

Pogue's Basics: Money

Flatiron/Macmillan

You're leaving money on the table every day, with every transaction you make: changing your oil, withdrawing ATM cash, squirting toothpaste. But in Pogue's Basics: Money, the third book of this New York Times bestselling series, David Pogue proves that information is money. Each of his 150 simple tips and tricks includes a ballpark estimate of the money you could make or save. Pogue has written for Scientific American, The New York Times, and has appeared on PBS’s Nova and CBS Sunday Morning.

David Levy

Mindful Tech

Yale University Press

David M. Levy offers a welcome guide to being more relaxed, attentive, and emotionally balanced, and more effective, while online. In a series of exercises carefully designed to help readers observe and reflect on their own use, this book opens up new avenues for self-inquiry and will allow readers to make meaningful and powerful changes.