Picture Books

Our picture book list continues to grow with titles for a variety of age groups and we represent many talented writers and illustrators that can make these pieces comes together. We love fresh, beautiful stories that can stand out to our earliest readers.

A Wide Range

To learn more about the books to your left, roll over their covers with your mouse.

A Wide Range

To learn more about the books to your left, roll over their covers with your mouse.

Yasmine Surovec

My Pet Human Takes Center Stage

Roaring Brook Press

Yasmine Surovec’s adorable My Pet Human series continues at school, where Oliver and Freckles star in the pet club's talent show. Freckles is new at her elementary school, and Oliver wants to be sure she finds her niche. Surovec is also the artist behind the popular comic blog and book series Cat vs. Human and the picture books I See Kitty and A Bed for Kitty

 

Mark Pett

This Is My Book

Knopf Children's Books

A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures. Writer and illustrator Mark Pett, the “authorstrator” of The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes and Lizard from the Park here creates a clever interactive book that includes pull tabs, flaps, and pop-ups. This Is My Book is sure to appeal to a large and varied audience—kids who will identify with the “my” aspect of the book and adults who will appreciate the humor.

 

Joan Levine

Topsy Turvy Bedtime

Candlewick

Arathusela does not like to go to bed. But one night she has an idea. "Why don’t you let me put YOU to sleep for a change?" she says. "Fine," says her father. "Marvelous," says her mother. But after her parents beg to stay up for just a few more minutes, argue about the book they will hear, and ask for just one more good-night kiss, Arathusela gets the feeling that this job might not be as easy as she thinks. Joan Levine’s witty, spot-on story and Tony Auth’s humorous illustrations make for an utterly spirited story sure to be a favorite at bedtime — and any time.

Andrew Bleiman and Chris Eastland

Zooborns

Simon & Schuster

From aardvarks to zebras, ZooBorns showcases the newest and cutest animal babies from accredited zoos and aquariums around the world. Featuring fascinating animal facts and background stories on each pictured baby, ZooBorns illustrates the connections between zoo births and conservation initiatives in the wild for animal lovers of all ages.  The series has sold more than 100,000 copies. 

Jennifer Vogel Bass

Edible Colors

Roaring Brook Press

Kirkus says, "This photographic study of colors introduces both widely known and unusual fruits and vegetables . . . This volume presents appetizing produce in an engaging array."  Bass's debut picture book offers a rainbow of fruits and veggies that will make any trip to the farmer's market more exciting for the whole family.

Heather Swain

All Kinds of Kisses

Feiwel & Friends / Macmillan

We humans smooch with our lips. But how do giraffes, whales, hummingbirds, tree frogs, and other creatures kiss? It's fun to wonder about and to see in the pages of this charming book, which includes facts about each animal at the end. Heather Swain's previous books for young readers include Me, My Elf and I, and Josie Griffin Is Not a Vampire. Steven Henry (nee D'Amico) is the illustrator of It's Raining Bats and Frogs by Rebecca Colby, as well as the Ella the Elegant Elephant series.